Life: The Greatest Adventure


If you follow me on facebook then you may know that an ongoing family crisis has just kicked into high gear, and that the floors of our house could collapse completely if we don’t get some help. Naturally, that has left me with little time for crafting character sheets, but I have still managed to finish most of the final touches on my D&D 5e sheets and Character Library spreadsheet.

Despite the near-total failure of our plumbing, impending death of our van, and my wife nearing the end of her second year with steady employment (she had one day of work in all of 2014), I still expect to get the D&D stuff done in the next couple of days. Being creative, especially when I get to exercise both sides of my brain at the same time (even though that idea is a fallacy; both sides of the brain do both), is simultaneously relaxing and invigorating, so any time I spend making game aids is a wonderful respite from the everyday stresses of the rest of my life.

Because of that I’m also hoping to finish my GURPS Character Creator spreadsheet as well as Character Libraries for GURPS and D&D in the near future. The GURPS CC is mechanically complete but the layout of some parts of it are making my artist side unhappy. That will hopefully not take more than a couple of hours to fix. I think the D&D Library may be finished – I just want to try it out with a few more different types of characters to make sure.

In the meantime, any small amount you can offer towards our house repairs will be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

