Updated Pokémon Tools


Even while working on various roleplaying tools, I’ve been focused on Pokémon quite a bit lately, probably because our League Challenge is tomorrow afternoon.

For several months now I’ve been gathering all of the legends from the older video games so I can transfer them up to Black 2 and then sell them (the cartridges, of course, not the legends). RIght now I’m grinding to go after Heatran and Giratina, the only ones I’m missing in Pearl. In the course of doing that I discovered that my Pocket-sized Type and EV List needed updating. While I was at I applied what I have learned about PDF creation with OpenOffice and reformatted it accordingly. There are two major changes: it finally includes the effort point yields of the Pokémon introduced in X/Y, I switched the font from FreeSans to Verdana, which is a bit sharper and therefore easier to read at this scale.

The other thing I did is related to tomorrow’s tournament: I added the two newest sets to the Deck List Sheet for the 2014-15 Tournament Season and rebuilt it somewhat using new my skills. It still has some visual issues that bug me, but will take a major rebuild to fix them and a lot of people won’t even notice them, so that can wait until after tomorrow’s LC.


Some of the floors in our house have rotted away. Since my Disability payments aren’t very much and my wife has been out of work for two years we can’t afford the thousands of dollars we need to repair the busted plumbing that is causing our floors to rot.  Will you help?

Leave a Reply

